The volcanic Galapagos Archipelago is the second largest marine reserve in the world. Comprising 13 major islands and six smaller ones.
Positioned between three ocean currents means visitors will find a unique climate, and many species that don’t occur elsewhere. Photographers and nature enthusiasts will relish the experience.

Currency: US Dollar

Spoken Language(s): Spanish

Top Five Attractions

Tortuga Bay, Isla Santa Cruz
Charles Dawrin Station, Puerto Ayora
Kicker Rock, San Cristobal
Sierra Negra volcano, Isabela
Pinnacle, Bartolome Island

Entry Requirements (UK Passport Holders):

British citizens must have a passport valid for six months beyond the date of their arrival in Ecuador. They require no visa for stays of up to 90 days, irrespective of the endorsement with regard to national status contained in the visitor’s passport.

More About the Galápagos Islands

Cultural Tours


Road cycling is the most widespread form of cycling. It includes recreational, racing, and utility cycling. Road cyclists are generally expected to obey the same rules and laws as other vehicle drivers or riders and may also be vehicular cyclists.

Walking and Trekking

Wildlife and Safari